Sharing and Re-assigning Leads

Sharing a single lead

We all know that sharing is a great way to make and keep friends. Lead sharing allows more than one salesperson to have access to a lead, work the lead and assist in closing a deal. dashboard has incorporated various methods of lead sharing among users within an account.

shareindividualleads

1. To share a lead simply select the lead you wish to share from the lead listing and select "Share Lead" from the Actions dropdown. The list of possible users to share with will appear along with a "Share" button. Select the users that will have access and viola! To remove sharing for a user, select the leads you'd like to remove sharing for, select "Share Lead" from the Actions dropdown, uncheck the box next to that user's name and the unshare is complete.

shareleadsdetailscreen

1. To share a lead from the lead detail screen, click the Actions button and select "Share Lead". A dropdown will appear with possible users to share with. Select appropriate users and the share is complete. To unshare the same lead, simply deselect the users you want to unshare the lead with. Click "x" to close the panel.

back to top

How do I share leads in bulk?

Sharing leads in bulk with other users inside your account is very simple thanks to dashboard's "Every lead in this page" selection checkbox.

sharemultipleleadsatonce

1. To share leads in bulk, select the "Every lead in this page" checkbox and select "Share" from the Actions dropdown. The list of possible users to share with will appear along with a "Share" button. Select the users that will have access and viola!

back to top

How do I re-assign a single lead?

Let's face it, leads go around a room sometimes. George got the lead first, then Harold picked it up. Harold didn't jive with the client but perhaps Sarah will have more success. If Sarah can't close the deal, she'll get tired of talking to the client and pass the lead to Jacob. Jacob will convert the lead for sure; he's the boss.

reassignleadsdetailscreen

1. To re-assign a lead, as many times as necessary, click the Actions button and select "Re-assign Lead". Choose a user to assign the lead to from the drop down box and click "Re-assign". The new owner's name will appear highlighted in the lead detail header.

back to top

How do I re-assign multiple leads at once?

There's no need to spend hours re-assigning leads one by one. dashboard makes it possible to select all the leads listed on a page and re-assign them to managers and sales representatives.

reassignleadsselectall

1. To re-assign leads in bulk, select the "Every Lead in this page" checkbox and select "Re-assign Lead" from the Actions dropdown. The list of possible users to re-assign to will appear along with a "Re-assign" button. Select the users that will have access and viola!

back to top

Who can I share my leads with?

Account admins can share leads with any users in their account. Managers can share leads with any sales reps assigned to them. Sales reps can share leads with other sales reps so long as their managers have given them sharing privileges inside their user profiles.

back to top

Who can I re-assign my leads to?

Account admins can re-assign leads to any users in their account. Managers can re-assign leads to any sales reps assigned to them. Sales reps can re-assign leads with other sales reps so long as their managers have given them re-assignment privileges inside their user profiles.

back to top

home   |   tour   |   buzz   |   blog   |  

To get dashboard, click here to sign up or call 1-800-458-7713. © Copyright 2008-2010 - LeadLog, LLC.   |   Privacy Policy